There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Marian is the next fan to answer our questions. She is from the Philippines and is a fan of MIRAE, and particularly of Son DongPyo. Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Oh hi~ I’m Marian, also known as dongdong_pyopyo, a NOW from the Philippines.   How and when did you enter the fandom? Son DongPyo is the main reason why I enter the wonderful world of NOW. During his “Produce X 101” era, I promise to myself that I will continue to show my love & support to DongPyo and to his future group. When did I enter the fandom? I entered the fandom when Son DongPyo was happily spoiling fans about their future group on V Live. The most iconic moment to all DongPyo’s fans who are patiently waiting for him to debut again. On January 31, 2021, DSP MEDIA officially launched a motion logo of their new K-Pop boy group named “MIRAE”, a boy group that consists of seven members. MIRAE’s official debut is on March 17, 2021 with their title song ‘KILLA’. All the members have a unique talent, and that is the reason why I fell in love not only with DongPyo but with all the members as well.

  1. Expose that his filming reality show today.2. Group hand greetings gesture.3. Number of letters on their group name.4. Group name5. Spoiler dance’s move.#엑스원 #X1 #SonDongpyo #손동표 #Dongdong_pyopyo #Pyopyo #동표 #Dongpyo #DSP_N pic.twitter.com/CKooSTWcxd — dongdong_pyopyo (marian joy🍊) (@dongdong_pyopyo) January 15, 2021   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? There are plenty of reasons why I love MIRAE. The first one is their genuine and sincere love for their fans (NOW). Their daily question of what we are doing or how we are, their handwritten message on every special occasion, the way they interact with their fans will make you feel really special. One of my favorite MIRAE and NOW interactions will be on MIRAE anniversary. DSP held an event for MIRAE anniversary, which is to film a video doing MIRAE’s ‘KILLA’ fanchant and MIRAE’s reaction when they saw and heard NOW cheering for them are priceless. Expressing the way we feel as a fan is quite hard, but if you are a NOW, you will definitely understand the way I feel while talking about their genuine love for their fans.   Second is their humor. MIRAE are natural comedians. All of them possess a power that can make people around them happy. If you watch their V Live, different shows on YouTube, TikTok videos and more, I assure you that you will have a good laugh. They can also help us remove our stress, and switch our bad mood to a much happier mood. I highly recommend watching “MIRAE Game”.   Third, is MIRAE’s amazing talent, MIRAE’s performance will blow your mind. Their energy, their synchronization, their vocals, their rapping skills, and everything are so good!! Plus the fact that members participate in writing their own music~ All the members participate in writing the song ‘Dear My Friend’, a song that carries a very sentimental value for MIRAE and NOW.   I would also like to add their love for each other, all the members comfort, support, cheer, and stay by each other’s side during difficulties. If you see the members’ messages to each other, you can feel how much they value and love one another.   Who caught your attention at first and why? The person that caught my attention from the very start is, of course, Son DongPyo. But day by day, all the members slowly attracted my attention. There was a time when I watched MIRAE performance 7 times just to see all the members perform one by one. All of them are worth watching because each of them will give you different vibes and style that will surely make your jaw drop.   Who is your bias, and why? I’m a very consistent person, my bias from MIRAE is Son DongPyo. I have the same reason when he was still at “Produce X 101”, because DongPyo’s height, and looks might change, but his personality, talent, wittiness, and kindness never change in fact they improve & become more admirable. One of the things I admire about DongPyo is his wisdom. We all see his funny side, but only a few people saw his wisdom, he is very smart, and vocal. DongPyo speaks the truth, and not everyone has the courage to speak. DongPyo is a very caring person as well, even though he is one of the youngest, he always show affection to everyone not by words, but by action, he is the first person to hug you when you are sad, the first person to cheer for you, he is sometimes silent, but he will be there no matter what.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? I would highly recommend ‘Marvelous’, MIRAE latest title track. MIRAE gained a lot of new fans because of this song, and everytime they went to music shows, people were tweeting about how amazing their performance was.   As for the B-side track, MIRAE has the best B-side track. I recommend listening to all of their music. But if we are choosing one B-side only, listen to ‘Dear My Friend’ because it is a song written by all the members. It is a very calming song, but if you prefer intense music, listen to MIRAE’s ‘Bang-Up’.   Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? I have so many videos to share, but this whole 3 hours and 13 minutes V Live of Son DongPyo, covers all his qualities: DongPyo’s funny side, talents, imitation talent, wittiness, and so much more.

  Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? I highly recommend visiting MIRAE’s YouTube and V Live channel. You will know them more after watching their videos <3   Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? The whole lyrics of MIRAE’s ‘Dear My Friend’ are full of meaningful words. A line where DongPyo said “My name, call me my friend not to get lost I’ll be your map”. During the time I was watching MIRAE at Mobidic, this line of Son Dongpyo marked on my head. A simple line holds meaningful words. In life, we always need someone to guide us, to lead us in the right direction, and someone that helps us to be on the right track of life.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? No more context, I just leave it here.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? He influences me to keep going. There are times that I want to give up, but because of him, I manage to keep on moving. I’m happy to say that I will be graduating college next year <3   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? My favorite side of being a fangirl is, I met a lot of amazing people, in NOW world, people that will cheer for you, understand you, share the same interest, and be kind to you. The world of being a fangirl is my way to reduce the amount of stress I experience in reality. I also love the part when some people DMs me on Instagram or Twitter, saying that they start stanning MIRAE because of the video I made, and they enjoy watching it.   What type of concept do you prefer: cute, dark, sexy, etc? I believe MIRAE can pull off any concept. But for their future comeback, I would love to see them do cute and refreshing concept ~.   What is your best souvenir with your favorite group until now? The best souvenir I received from MIRAE is their reaction when they see me during the “fan chant event” for MIRAE first anniversary ❤️. They are so happy & surprised when they saw the word “MIRAE” on my face ❤️.   Can you recommend words that your bias like to hear to new fans who don’t know yet about it? That words will be “From now on, I will continue to love and support you”. MIRAE would love to see all their new fans to be their long time fans and create more amazing memories with all the NOW.   Can you share with readers the first ever picture you’ve saved of your bias on your phone? The first ever picture of DongPyo I saved is on my old phone, but it was a picture from “Produce X 101”. If I’m not mistaken this picture is my first saved picture of Son DongPyo ❤️.   Can you describe your bias in only one word? Oh God! One word only… Hmm that will be “HEAL”, because DongPyo’s presence can heal our sadness, pain, & any other unpleasant emotion, DongPyo can surely heal all of it and makes everyone around him happy.   For me, my bias is … My bias is my source of happiness, my best friend, and my life teacher. Whenever I’m sad, I watch his videos and I feel much better after that. My best friend, I always felt like he was there for me (not because I’m surrounded with his pictures in my house), but because of his friendly, and comforting aura whenever I see him. My life teacher, by only watching DongPyo, I already learn lot from him. He is the reason why I become more passionate on everything I do.   Can you recommend a cute or funny video (30s)/gif of your bias to our readers? I would like to recommend this lovely video of DongPyo ❤️. A compilation of his laugh during his V LIVE ❤️ his laugh can make you laugh & happy as well.

  A post shared by Son Dongpyo 손동표 🇵🇭 (@dongdong_pyopyo) What’s your favourite 2022 moment involving your bias? My favorite moment will be when I saw DongPyo’s reaction to my face design during the fan chant event. I also wanna to add this moment~ it happens on October 2021, but this will always be one of my favorite moment with him. The MC called my name & read my “손동표 사랑해요” comment and DongPyo said “나도 사랑해요” to me~ that will always be the best moment for me ❤️

But then the MC is like an Angel from heaven & read my comment loudy❤️ SON DONGPYO straight up say “나도 사랑해”(I LOVE YOU TOO) to my face😭 MC keep saying “MARIAN JOY” Hyunho say my name too pic.twitter.com/33YO7s9H9Z — dongdong_pyopyo (marian joy🍊) (@dongdong_pyopyo) October 16, 2021   What is a random fact that you think people don’t know about them? I can’t think of any random facts at the moment 🤧 maybe because I’m surrounded with NOW who knows so much thing about MIRAE. Random facts, MIRAE are the one that produce some of their content & sometimes they are the one that edit their materials such as their vlog, poster for their individual show etc.   Name a variety show/content show that you would love to see your bias on? Tell us why. “Knowing Bros”, MIRAE are natural comedian and I think, they can create a wonderful content on that show. MIRAE also love to appear on this show as well.   If you could spend the day with them, what would you want to do together? Spending quality time together, such as having picnics together, visit amusement park, hiking, road trip, sing at Karaoke, eat at the restaurant, and we can watch movie together as well. I have so many things I want to do with all the members, but in the end all I want is to create more happy memories with them.   Can you recall a moment where you cried/laughed with your bias? I remember every moment I cried, the time when everyone doubt Son DongPyo during “Produce X 101”, all the harsh criticism he received. He was so young and he just wanted to pursue his dreams…. he deserved love & not hate. But one thing for sure, DongPyo always shut all the haters by showing his amazing TALENT. Another moment I cried, but this time happy tears is when he became part of X1. But that happiness did not last, on January 6, 2020 X1 disbanded, the most painful thing I’ve ever experience as a fan, until now whenever I remember that moment, I can’t help but cry. Years after SON DONGPYO re-debut, as one of MIRAE’s member and as DongPyo’s fan, I was so happy to see him perform on stage again.   Name 1 quality in your bias that you wish you had. One quality I wish I had is his bright energy, that bright energy can make people around him happy.   Is there some food you saw your bias group eat that made you crave it too? Yes there is, I wanted to try Dongpyo’s recipe (I forgot the name of the dish). You can find it on KAKAOTV. The title of the show is “불루칩스타즈”. I only have the video of him eating the dish

P’s: This is 손동표 own recipe, he also cooked it during the live show I’m so proud of him😇❤️#MIRAE #미래소년 #엑스원 #X1 #SonDongpyo #Dongpyo #Dongdong_pyopyo #손동표 #Pyopyo #동표 #NOW #나우 #MIRAESONYEON pic.twitter.com/L2JNypooKB — dongdong_pyopyo (marian joy🍊) (@dongdong_pyopyo) October 19, 2021   If your bias were to collab with another idol, who do you think would be best? Artist J_ust, he is DongPyo’s favorite singer and I love J_ust music as well. Just look at this TikTok video posted by Son DongPyo. In the future, I want to see them Collab together ❤️

  What is the biggest mystery about your favourite idol? Biggest mystery~ I can only think of their ‘Marvelous’ Music video. But DongPyo explains that, they are Martian, they are from Mars.   Marian’s message to MIRAE: To our MIRAE, I would like to say that I’m really proud of you. Thank you so much for bringing joy to each one of us, thank you for being an inspiration. I will always be proud to say that “I AM MARIAN, and I’m a NOW”. I hope you will visit the Philippines soon, I will be there to cheer for you. To NOW and to the FUTURE, I will be with you. Thank you for answering our questions, Marian.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Russian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS & Her Bias KeonHee by FANS|May 24, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino ENGENE Talks About Her Favorite Group ENHYPEN & Her Biases Sunoo, Jay, & JungWon by FANS|May 23, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indonesian TO MOON Talks About Her Favorite Group ONEUS & Her Bias Ravn by FANS|May 19, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino ARMY Talks About Her Favorite Group BTS & Her Bias Suga by FANS|May 17, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Pakistani MOA Talks About Her Favorite Group TXT & Her Bias YeonJun by FANS|May 15, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Pakistani BEAUTY/Light Talks About Her Favorite Artist Highlight & Her Bias Yang YoSeop by FANS|May 14, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 38Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 77Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 79Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 71Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 91Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 46Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 59Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 11Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 43Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 97Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 27Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 13Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 70Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 45Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 41Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 32Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 50Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 41Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 23Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 81Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 37Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Filipino NOW Talks About Her Favorite Group MIRAE And Her Bias Son DongPyo - 47