There are K-Pop fans across the globe who share the same passion. But on online platforms, it is hard to know about each other’ stories and K-Pop life. Even if we are in the same fandom, it is hard to get to know each other. So at Kpopmap, we started the Kpopmap Fan Interview Project to get to know more about K-Pop fans from different countries: more about their K-Pop life and tastes and to give them the opportunity to share with our readers about their favorite group(s) and bias.   Juanita is the next fan to answer our questions. She is from Colombia and is a fan of ATEEZ and more particularly of SeongHwa! Check out how she entered the fandom, the songs and content she advises to new fans, and much more!   Can you introduce yourself? Where are you from? Hello, I’m Juanita from Bogotá-Colombia. I’m an ATINY since ATEEZ’s pre debut era.   How and when did you enter the fandom? I meet ATEEZ for the first time when they were trainees and participated in “Mixnine” at the end of the 2017… Then I found them again around march of 2018 and I decided to support them as KQFELLAZ and now ATEEZ.   What are the reasons why you love your favorite group? I love ATEEZ because I have experienced a lot of new things in my life because of them, they have motivated me to work harder every day to reach my goals and make my dreams a reality, I have traveled to other countries because of them and met a lot of wonderful people because of them, metaphorically… They taught me to fly.   Who caught your attention at first and why? The first members that caught my attention were San and HongJoong because I saw in them a lot of things of my personality.   Who is your bias, and why? My bias is SeongHwa, because I have never met an artist this complete as him, I feel that he motivates me the most because sometimes I forgot my way and forgot what I have to do to be myself and be happy but somehow with his words and only his existence, he brings me back to earth… Metaphorically. He keeps me grounded.   Can you recommend a title track and a B-side track for new fans? A title track, it has to be ‘Answer’, and a B-side track it has to be ‘Utopia’ (both the Korean version and the Japanese). ‘Utopia’ is my favourite song it means so much to me.     Can you recommend a fancam, V Live, cover video, cover dance, or individual content video of your bias to our readers? All the fancams of SeongHwa are a masterpiece, his facial expression are something out of this world is something for you to just sit, watch and admire who he is, I specifically want to recommend ‘Say My Name’, ‘Hala Hala’, ‘Wonderland’, ‘Thanxx’, and ‘Inception’ fancams, from any show, I’m sure that you’ll fall in love and blowing your mind.       Can you also do the same type of recommendation for the group? Their pre debut performance videos, their ‘Hala Hala’ performance, the masterpiece that the ‘Twilight’ and ‘Utopia’ performances are, literally is like you are watching a painting and they beautiful and flawless performance of ‘Take Me Home’ if you want to feel the power of who they are, just go through ‘Win’ and ‘Horizon’ performances.     Can you share with us one of your favorite lyrics? “길고 길었어 딱 여기까지 수고했단 말을 하긴 일러 아직까지 시작이 반이면 I’m here for the good life (Good life) I’m on my way 나머지 반은 끝까지 즐겨야지 Better life” - From ‘My Way’ Thanks to this song I decided to go to other countries to see them live for the first time on their first tour in New York in March 24th of 2019.  “Don’t be afraid, dreams are everywhere” also from ‘My Way’.   Are there any words from the members you would like to share? “I want you to know and I want to promise you, that you will be never alone, I will be always by your side” by SeongHwa. “Cheer up, ATEEZ loves you” by HongJoong. “Bad days are precious too” by San.   What is your favorite group/bias’ influence on your daily life? Love who I am, work harder every day, embrace my bad days or bad experiences and enjoy my life.   What is your favorite side of fangirling/fanboying? The people I meet, the new experiences that I live, the happiness that I feel every day because of them.   Do you feel there are any misunderstandings, things that are not well known, or any prejudices about your favorite group from other fans (non-fans)? Yes, sometimes they don’t get the attention that they deserve because maybe they are doing something different that is usually done by others… Maybe because they had some lack promotion on their debut days or because they are not from a big company… But ATEEZ style is something that deserves to be heard and I’m sure that it would be shocked but in the greatest way like is something different in every song and seeing their performances live just confirm the reason why they are so famous overseas they are ALL IN 8, you have to see it and listen to it with your own eyes and ears.   You can also add a message/letter to your bias or show it on a message scrapbook. My beautiful star, my beautiful Park SeongHwa 💗 thank you for existing, thank you for being the light on my way and making my life 1024% better with 1117% more love and happiness, I’ll always and all ways by your side. I love you. Thank you for answering our questions, Juanita.   If you are interested in joining Kpopmap Fan Interview Project, please get in touch with us at [email protected] Everyone is welcome to participate.  

Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian AROHA Talks About Her Favorite Group ASTRO & Her Bias JinJin by FANS|Mar 21, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian STAY Talks About Her Favorite Group Stray Kids & Her Bias Bang Chan by FANS|Mar 18, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Indian Fan Talks About Her Favorite Actor ASTRO’s Cha EunWoo & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Mar 17, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Mexican N.Fia Talks About N.Flying And Her Bias Cha Hun by FANS|Mar 16, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: An Argentinian CHOICE Talks About Her Favorite Group A.C.E & Explains Why She Is A Fan by FANS|Mar 15, 2022 Kpopmap Fan Interview: A Filipino MOODZ Talks About Her Favorite Artist WOODZ & The Reasons Why She Loves Him by FANS|Mar 11, 2022

Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 78Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 7Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 82Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 19Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 93Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 6Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 28Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 64Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 11Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 30Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 36Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 84Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 45Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 15Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 2Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 5Kpopmap Fan Interview  A Colombian ATINY Talks About Her Favorite Group ATEEZ   Her Bias SeongHwa - 76